Loading Courses

8-week Online Mindful Self-Compassion course

John Julian

October 11, 2020 @ 10:30 am - December 6, 2020 @ 1:00 pm UTC-8

Course Navigation

This online empirically-supported 8-week MSC training program is designed to cultivate the skill of self-compassion. Based on the work of Kristin Neff, Ph.D., and Christopher Germer, Ph.D., MSC teaches core principles and practices that enable participants to respond to difficult moments in their lives with compassion, care, and understanding. The program will occur over 9 weeks to include a 4-hour silent retreat around week 5.

Participants learn:
* That self-compassion is a skill you can learn to help you to meet life’s difficulties with both compassion and wisdom.
* How to provide compassion to yourself as you would to a dear friend.
* How to use this path of courage to come to the difficulties in life with emotional stability and resilience and to stand with the uncertain.
* The attitudes and skills of recovering more quickly in order to move on with more ease and confidence.

This course will be run at 10.30am AEST on a Sunday morning. This converts to 4.30pm PT and 6.30pm CT – after 6 October these USA times will be one hour earlier due to Daylight Saving in Australia

The course will be run by John Julian with Michael Pringle. Full fee is $450 and the adjusted fee for people on benefits or low income is $240.

Details

Start:
October 11, 2020 @ 10:30 am
End:
December 6, 2020 @ 1:00 pm
Register:
http://www.thinkinghealthy.com.au/Things-to-buy.php#!/MSC-Course-8-Weeks-Online-Starts-11-October-2020/p/233860557/category=0

Teacher

John Julian

Notes

Our events are listed on Eventslist.org