Loading Courses

Community for Deepening Practice (CDP) Graduates' Course (WEDNESDAYS, online) - Cohort 9

Aimee Eckhardt and David Spound

January 22, 2020 - September 9, 2020

Course Navigation

Course meets 2 hours each week for 8 months (with periodic rest breaks)

TIMES: 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST / 1900 UTC

Visit the course website to learn more.

 
“The real transformation that is possible with the practice of self-compassion comes as it is woven through our lives in deeper and deeper ways. The Community for Deepening Practice is a perfect vehicle for supporting people in this weaving process through dialogue, continued practice and extended exploration through new exercises designed to extend the learning of MSC. I highly recommend this program for anyone seeking to continue the process that began in MSC.”

-Dr. Steve Hickman
Executive Director, CMSC


During the foundational Mindful Self-Compassion training, many participants experience the extraordinary nourishing and healing quality of self-compassion for the first time. With sustained commitment, practice, and dedication, a deep level of embodiment and integration can begin to take root in the practitioner’s daily life. For this reason, we created the Community for Deepening Practice (CDP).

Because this is a graduates’ course, CDP is a deepening and elaboration of MSC. Participants re-commit to integrating and embodying self-compassion into daily life through regular, long-term practice in community with others. This more slowly paced, spiral learning approach allows participants to savor the practices anew as a way to consciously embody, expand, and deepen their learning. It is also an ideal course for emerging MSC teachers who wish to deepen their own embodiment in service to their future students.

Visit the course website to learn more.

Details

Start:
January 22, 2020
End:
September 9, 2020

Notes

Our events are listed on Eventslist.org