Loading Courses

Community for Deepening Practice (CDP) Cohort 14 – Live online 8-month experience (THURSDAYS)

Aimee Eckhardt and David Spound

April 1, 2021 - November 18, 2021

Course Navigation

April. 1 – Nov. 18, 2021 (Thursdays)

Course meets 2 hours each week for 8.5 months with periodic rest breaks

TIME: 7-9 a.m. PSD / 9-11 a.m. CST / 10-12 p.m. EST / 3-5 p.m. GMT
(Convert to your local time)
(This 2-hour weekly course takes place midday in the Americas and evenings in Europe.)

Register or learn more.

During the foundational Mindful Self-Compassion training, many participants experience the extraordinary nourishing and healing quality of self-compassion for the first time. With sustained commitment, practice, and dedication, a deep level of embodiment and integration can begin to take root in the practitioner’s daily life. For this reason, we created the Community for Deepening Practice (CDP).

Because this is a graduates’ course, CDP is a deepening and elaboration of MSC. Participants re-commit to integrating and embodying self-compassion into daily life through regular, long-term practice in community with others. This more slowly paced, spiral learning approach allows participants to savor the practices anew as a way to consciously embody, expand, and deepen their learning.

There are many extraordinary classes available online for those who wish to practice mindfulness or self-compassion; one thing that makes this experience unique is that we cap class sizes at 20 participants to engender an environment of being seen, felt, and heard; this is especially important during the social distancing and isolation many of us are experiencing during the pandemic.


 

Details

Start:
April 1, 2021
End:
November 18, 2021

Notes

MSC Graduates only, please.

Our events are listed on Eventslist.org