Loading Courses

Community for Deepening Practice (CDP) Cohort 15 – Live online 8-month experience - WAITLIST

Aimee Eckhardt and Dennis Johnson

August 16, 2021 - March 28, 2022

Course Navigation

Aug. 16, 2021 – March 28, 2022 (Mondays)

Course meets 2 hours each week for 8.5 months with periodic rest breaks

TIME: 7-9 a.m. Pacific/10 a.m.-12 p.m. EST/4-6 p.m. CEST
(Convert to your local time)
(This 2-hour weekly course takes place mornings in the Americas and evenings in Europe.)

Register or learn more.

During the foundational Mindful Self-Compassion training, many participants experience the extraordinary nourishing and healing quality of self-compassion for the first time. With sustained commitment, practice, and dedication, a deep level of embodiment and integration can begin to take root in the practitioner’s daily life. For this reason, we created the Community for Deepening Practice (CDP).

Because this is a graduates’ course, CDP is a deepening and elaboration of MSC. Participants re-commit to integrating and embodying self-compassion into daily life through regular, long-term practice in community with others. This more slowly paced, spiral learning approach allows participants to savor the practices anew as a way to consciously embody, expand, and deepen their learning.

There are many extraordinary classes available online for those who wish to practice mindfulness or self-compassion; one thing that makes this experience unique is that we cap class sizes at 21 participants to engender an environment of being seen, felt, and heard; this is especially important during the social distancing and isolation some of us are experiencing during the pandemic.

 
 

 

Details

Start:
August 16, 2021
End:
March 28, 2022

Notes

MSC Graduates' course

Our events are listed on Eventslist.org