Loading Courses

Short Course in Mindful Self-Compassion

Megan Prager

February 24, 2021 @ 10:30 am - March 31, 2021 @ 12:00 pm UTC-8

Course Navigation

The Short Course in Mindful Self-Compassion (SC-MSC) is a highly experiential program that will teach you how to care for yourself with understanding and support when you need it most — when you fail, feel inadequate, and are suffering. The SC-MSC program builds the skills of mindfulness and develops the resource of self-compassion to enhance our capacity for emotional wellbeing. Burgeoning research shows that self-compassion is strongly associated with emotional wellbeing, the ability to cope with life challenges, lower levels of anxiety and depression, healthy habits such as diet and exercise, and more satisfying personal relationships. It is an inner strength that enables us to be more fully human—more fully ourselves.

The Short Course in Mindful Self-Compassion is an adaptation of the empirically-supported Mindful Self-Compassion program, designed to support the cultivation of self-compassion. SC-MSC was developed by Kristin Neff, PhD, the pioneering researcher in the field of self-compassion, and Christopher Germer, PhD, a leader in the integration of mindfulness, compassion and psychotherapy.

In this program, you will learn . . .
How to stop being so hard on yourself
How to handle difficult emotions with greater ease
How to motivate yourself with encouragement rather than criticism
Mindfulness and self-compassion practices for home and everyday life
Research and theory behind mindful self-compassion
Schedule
This course meets once a week on Wednesdays, for six weeks, from February 24 to March 31, 2021. Each session will be 90 minutes.

Pacific Time: 10:30 am – 12:00 pm

Mountain Time: 11:30 am – 1:00 pm

Central Time: 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Eastern Time: 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm

Of course, you may join from any timezone.

Scholarships
We have a few scholarships available. Please apply here: https://bit.ly/3p4E0nr. Applications will be accepted through Wednesday, February 17, 2021.

Registration
https://bit.ly/3p4E0nr

Recording
This program will NOT be recorded.

Optional Recommended Reading
Self-Compassion: The Proven Power of Being Kind to Yourself, by Kristin Neff
The Mindful Path to Self-Compassion, by Christopher Germer
The Mindful Self-Compassion Workbook, by C. Germer and K. Neff

Details

Start:
February 24, 2021 @ 10:30 am
End:
March 31, 2021 @ 12:00 pm
Register:
https://bit.ly/3p4E0nr

Teacher

Megan Prager
Phone:
970-881-2184
Email:
Contact Via Email
Website:
https://www.shambhalamountain.org/

Notes

Our events are listed on Eventslist.org