Primer Participant Page

Tuesday, January 19 2021

9 am – 1 pm Pacific Time 11am – 3 pm Central Time 12 pm – 4 pm Eastern Time 5 pm – 9 pm UTC 6 pm – 10 pm Central European Time 1 am – 5 am January 20, Perth, Australia
Please check World Time Buddy to confirm the time the program begins where you live.
If you miss the Primer you will be able to view the session recording. The session will be recorded, edited and be posted on this Participant Support Page within 48 hours.
Zoom Link for Main Sessions: Join Here Meeting ID:  985 926 5856 Passcode:   #Wf9Zb Zoom Guidelines: CMSC utilizes the Zoom platform for this training.  If you are unfamiliar with Zoom, please first review Zoom’s helpful audio, video, and Quick Start guides.  You can also log in 30 minutes before the first session to troubleshoot your connection. Additional Support and practice opportunities (see further down this page for details):
  • SC Mentoring: Engage with highly trained and experienced mentors for on-the-spot learning and application of Self-Compassion skills and teachings. Each Self-Compassion Mentor is a highly trained MSC teacher. Optimize learning by attending additional interactive mentor groups.
Program Materials: 5 Myths of Self-Compassion Pre-Workshop Zoom Prep Primer Agenda

Session Recordings

Sessions recordings will be posted here within 48 hours after each session. They will be available for viewing until February 22. They are not downloadable.

All Self-Compassion Mentoring Groups and Affinity Groups: Join here

Regardless of your comfort with the Zoom platform, we ask that all participants try to log in at least 5-10 minutes before the sessions begin so that you can be settled and ready to begin.

Program Contacts:
For Zoom Technical Issues:
Byron Wild: byronkwild@gmail.com

For Registration, Program or Payment Questions:
Gail Stein: gail@centerformsc.org

For Self-Compassion Mentoring Questions:
Cassondra Graff: cpgraff@gmail.com

Kristin Neff’s website: https://self-compassion.org/

Program Calendar

Main Session:  9:00am – 1:00pm Pacific Time

Mentor Session: 1:15 pm -2:15 pm Pacific Time

Self-Compassion Mentoring

A unique aspect of the Primer is the opportunity to engage in a virtual Mentor Group. Most trainings do not include this kind of opportunity. This extra Mentor Group is designed to help you maximize learning and get a jump start on integrating Mindful Self-Compassion into your life.

Engage with a highly trained and experienced MSC Teacher / Mentor for on-the-spot learning and application of Self-Compassion skills and teachings.

Cassondra Graff, M.S.,LCSW Certified MSC Teacher

Cassondra is a mindfulness and compassion teacher and mentor with the Center for Mindful Self-Compassion (CMSC). She brings 22 years of experience as a licensed psychotherapist and mental health provider. Cassondra leads Mentor Groups designed to empower people to optimize the application of self-compassion into their lives.

Cassondra believes in the power of compassion to help us survive, thrive and navigate life, especially in challenging times.

Join Link for all Mentor Groups
 
Cassondra Graff schedule for mentor groups:
Tuesday, January 19,  1:15 – 2:15 pm Pacific Time/ 4:15 – 5:15 pm Eastern Time / 9:15 – 10:15 pm UTC (Main Program Day)