cdp

Community for Deepening Practice (CDP) Cohort 10 – IN SESSION

Course meets 2 hours each week for 8 months (with periodic rest breaks)

TIMES: 7 a.m. PST | 10 a.m. EST | 1500 UTC

Visit the course website to learn more.

“Self-compassion takes its own time. It can’t be rushed. The CDP program is a unique opportunity to let self-compassion live and breathe in your life until it resonates in every cell of your body. Aimee and David embody the practice themselves and they have a special ability to weave together a supportive community as they attend to each individual’s self-compassion journey. I can’t recommend the CDP program highly enough.”

— Chris Germer


During the foundational Mindful Self-Compassion training, many participants experience the extraordinary nourishing and healing quality of self-compassion for the first time. With sustained commitment, practice, and dedication, a deep level of embodiment and integration can begin to take root in the practitioner’s daily life.

For this reason, we created the Community for Deepening Practice (CDP).

Because this is a graduates’ course, CDP is a deepening and elaboration of MSC. Participants re-commit to integrating and embodying self-compassion into daily life through regular, long-term practice in community with others. This more slowly paced, spiral learning approach allows participants to savor the practices anew as a way to consciously embody, expand, and deepen their learning.

Visit the course website to learn more.